Loading Events

Cruise Ship Visit

Cruise Ship Visit Image 2016

When

November 21, 2019

Where

View on map

Cruise Ship Visit

Port Lincoln is a popular destination for cruise ships. The cruise ship season runs from October to April with the number of ships visiting Port Lincoln varying year to year.

With each ship visit there can be up to 3000 passengers and 1000 crew that disembark and visit the city. These large numbers of visitors significantly increase the number of people in the CBD, which is positively managed with the wonderful assistance of our Cruise Ship Volunteers. In previous years Port Lincoln has received accolades as being voted as best port by passengers according to South Australian Tourism Commission market research.

The number of Cruise Ships to visit Port Lincoln continues to increase with fourteen cruise ships expected to visit our shores in the 2019/2020 summer season.  Many of the same cruise ships will return with a couple of new ones to visit for the first time.

A free shuttle bus service is available for passengers on the day from the terminal into the centre of town and back to the boat, or is a 5 minute walk along our beautiful foreshore.  There is also plenty of things to see and do to enjoy our picturesque city.

Tours are bookable through the Visitor Information Centre please click link https://visitportlincoln.net.au/what-to-do-port-lincoln/cruise-ship-visits/

If you have any questions please call the Visitor Information Centre on 1300 788 378.

2019/2020 Cruise Ship Season

DATE

ARRIVAL

DEPARTURE

SHIP

Wed 30 Oct 2019

6:30AM

6.00PM

Golden Princess

Thur 21 Nov 2019

6:30AM

6.00PM

Golden Princess

Sun 8 Dec 2019

6.30AM

6.00PM

CMV Vasco Da Gamma

Thurs 19 Dec 2019

6:30AM

8.00PM

CMV Vasco Da Gamma

Sun 5 Jan 2020

6:30AM

6.00PM

CMV Vasco Da Gamma

Tues 7 Jan 2020

6.30AM

6.00PM

Golden Princess

Tues 14 Jan 2020

11.30AM

9.00PM

Sun Princess

Mon 27 Jan 2020

6.30AM

6.00PM

Golden Princess

Mon 24 Feb 2020

6.30AM

5.00PM

Albatros

Sat 14 Mar 2020

6.30AM

6.00PM

Sun Princess

Fri 20 Mar 2020

6.30AM

6.00PM

Pacific Aria
Tues 24 Mar 2020

6.30AM

6.00PM

Pacific Aria
Tues 31 Mar 2020

6.30AM

6.00PM

  Pacific Aria

Indicative rates

Contact for rates.

Facilities found here

    More Information

    There is no Additional information for this product.

    Where to find
    Cruise Ship Visit